Skip to content

Oh the Horror! 5 Horror Short Stories

April 28, 2011

Oh the Horror! 5 Horror Short Stories

I’ve been recovering from a cold, illness’s revenge for me avoiding the various ailments of everyone around me this winter. I made it through unscathed until a few weeks ago and then wham! Meanwhile, I’ve been writing up a storm and posting several ebooks up. This one is a milestone for me. Well, all of them have been milestones as this whole ebook thing is such a new adventure but certainly this one is special.

It’s my first compilation! A collection of five of my horror stories together for the first time! I think you’ll agree it’s a steal at $2.99 for five stories. Oh the Horror! 5 Horror Short Stories is available on Smashwords and Kindle. Also, one of the coolest things was I received a lovely blurb from Colum McKnight of Paperbackhorror.com fame. He reviews horror in all its forms on his site. If you like horror, you’ll love his site. Check it out!

Now just for fun, here’s the blurb I wrote for Oh the Horror!:

“One man confronts his fear of carnivals to face something worse. Another man wonders if he has squirrels in the walls or is something else coming for him? Two thieves choose the worst house to burgle. One woman traces her late mother’s secret meeting on a bridge at midnight. Another woman tries to quench the burning hunger inside.

Join these people as they journey into the dark… if you can find your way out!”

So, how was that? Is it over the top enough? I had fun writing it, like I had fun writing these stories. If you have the inclination, check them out on Kindle or Smashwords. You never know what awaits you in the dark!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2011 1:18 am

    I think there’s a typo in your quote from Paperback Horror. It says “modem equivalent” when I think you want “modern”. Maybe you could update it at some point? Hope this helps. The skull candle looks lovely.

  2. May 3, 2011 6:02 am

    Thanks! I’ll check on that and fix it!

Leave a Reply

