Skip to content

More Evidence That I’m Going to Hell!

March 3, 2011

Further evidence of my continuing journey to hell

My friend and fellow writer, Michael McPherson, emailed me today to warn me about a post he’d written recounting his aunt’s response to my short story Brothers Under the Skin. Michael had first told me this story upon our first meeting at the Bloody Words mystery writers convention several years ago. I had completely forgotten about it until his email. Head over to Michael’s blog post here for the hilarious story.

Suffice to say, a science fiction story about a boy cloned from his parents’ murdered son was not a hit with his staunch Catholic aunt! Especially after she’d taken a look at Michael’s own story in the same magazine.

Boy, I’m really going to hell now! And I suspect Michael is joining me!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

